Program (draft: the program is subject to change)

Please note, that all times are CET!

Tuesday, the 22rd of February

17:30 Zoom room opens- meet and greet

18:00  Opening

18:15 “Mission Online-Offline: Divergence, Ambivalence, and Renewal in Missiological Education” -Keynote Martine Audéoud

19: 15 Closing of the day

Wednesday, the 23rd of February

9:30-10:00 Opening:  Bible exposure – J.N.J. (Klippies) Kritzinger

10:00-10:45: “From the De-Facing to the Re-Facing of Mission.”- Keynote lecture Tim Noble

10:45-11:00 Coffee break

11:00-12:00  Papers session 1

  1. Technology and Theology of Creation: Re-thinking the Concept of “Imago Dei” in Relation to Recent Development of AI.  -František Štěch
  2. The Church and Techno-theology: A paradigm shift of theology and theological practice to overcome technological disruptions -Godspower Ugboh

12:00-12:15 Break

12:15- 13:15. Paper session 2

  1. Old Wines in a New Bottle: Theological Reflections on Netflix’s ‘Black Mirror’ for Christian Mission-Charles Christian
  2. Isolation, Connection, and the Worldwide Web-  Taylor Denyer

Afternoon break

17:30 Paper session 3:

  1. Orthodox Monasticism and Online Preaching-Liviu Vidican
  2. Petronela Muresan
  3. Limits of Unlimitedness- Ovidiu Bucse

19:15 ‘Online/ offline’ missionary paradigm: The Challenge of Redefining the Profile of the ‘contemporary Church’ with Reference to the Romanian reality- Keynote Lecture Bishop Benedict Vesa

 Thursday, the 24th of February

9:30-10:00 Opening and Bible Exposure- Ksenija Magda

10:00-10:45: The Global Church in the Virtual Space -Keynote lecture Janet Sewell

10:45-11:00: Coffee break

11:00- 12: 30 Paper Session 4

  1. Pandemic and Liturgy: Alexander Schmemanin´s Sacramental Theology and its Relevance in Pandemic Times- Marcel Samsodan
  2. Iulia Erjedi:
  3. Benjamin Bacsó: Charismatic leadership

12:35- 13:00 Closing the conference

16:00-18:00 CET:  CEEAMS General Assembly

For questions regarding the program, please contact dorottya.nagy@ceeams.org or pavol.bargar@ceeams.org.

Organizing Committee: Pavol Bargár, Taylor Denyer, Dorottya Nagy, and Melody Wachsmuth